RT @wearebeliefs Clash Magazine has the premiere of 'Swamp Core' -- "Bass-heavy monster 'Swamp Core' is a real stand out, a... fb.me/6X0sI4QWd

About 2 hours ago from Rachel Silver's Twitter via Twitter Web Client

Select Page

 

“… all the subculture details are lovingly etched: the Batcave club, the spiderweb dance, Siouxie and Sister of Mercy’s Andrew Eldritch.”  Mojo ****

“… a resourceful lightness of touch and emotional reach.”  Uncut 8/10

“The King of the Goths moves back home to ungoth music, from a new album called brilliantly, Goths.” The Guardian Playlist

“Goths wrestles with impermanence and the past with a mixture of humor and empathy for which Darnielle has become known.”  NPR Music

“Goths houses the Mountain Goats’ lushest production in years, like a deliberate study of beauty in apparent darkness.”  Vulture

 
Goths was recorded at Blackbird Studios, Nashville; produced by Brandon Eggleston; and mixed by Scott Solter. Woodwinds were arranged and played by Matt Douglas. The Mountain Goats are John Darnielle, Peter Hughes, Jon Wurster, and Matt Douglas and are gothic for life.

Goths is out 19th May on Merge Records.

 

The Mountain Goats have also announced a European tour which kicks off 5th October in Leeds. Check out the dates below:

Thursday 5th October, Leeds – Brudenell Social Club
Friday 6th October, Leeds – Brudenell Social Club
Sunday 8th October, Dublin– Button Factory
Monday 9th October, Glasgow – Glasgow Art School
Wednesday 11th October, London –  O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Thursday 12th October, Brighton – The Haunt
Friday 13th October, Utrecht, Netherlands – De Helling
Sunday 15th October, København V, Denmark – Pumpehuset
Monday 16th October, Stockholm, Sweden – Debaser Strand
Tuesday 17th October, Oslo, Norway – John Dee

Next Post
Previous Post

Share This: