DSC_0585-2Toronto based, Octoberman will be touring Europe and the UK in May to promote their latest album Fortresses, released on White Whale Records on 3rd May.
Fortresses is Marc Morrissette and his band’s most cohesive and adventurous album to date and marks Morrissette’s most thematically unified work as a wordsmith.
Examining a variety of relationships, the melancholic record ultimately emerges as an unabashed break-up album in every conceivable sense.
After earning critical praise from the likes of Pitchfork, Uncut and Americana UK (album of 2007), Marc Morrissette will be heading to a venue near you!

UK Tour Dates:

Saturday 1st May – London, Camden Crawl (Fiddler’s Elbow)
Sunday 2nd May – London, Camden Crawl (Tommy Flynn’s)

Tuesday 4th May – London, Slaughtered Lamb
Thursday 6th May – Halifax, The Puzzle Hall @ Sowerby Bridge

Friday 7th May – Cheltenham, Conservatory Cafe Bar
Wednesday 26th May – London, Camden Head (Club Fandango)
Thursday 27th May – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
Friday 28th May – Glasgow, Brel

Saturday 29th May – Northampton, The Lamplighte
Sunday 30th May – Bath, Moles
Monday 31st May – London, Windmill (afternoon)
Tuesday 1st June – London, Acoustic Launch @ Barrio Central

Wednesday 2nd June – Barnstaple, North Devon College
Thursday 3rd June – Cardiff, Buffalo Bar
Friday 4th June – Bedminster, Southbank
Saturday 5th June – Glossop, The Oakwood

Sunday 6th June – Maidstone, Babylon Lounge

Monday 7th June – Norwich, The Bicycle Shop

Next Post
Previous Post