Musician and writer, John Carter Cash will be publishing his debut novel, Lupus Rex, on Ravenstone, a new imprint of books from Rebellion Publishing for children and young adults.  This beautiful new tale of nature is in the tradition of Watership Down, The Rats of Nimh, the Redwall series and Duncton Wood.  Lupus Rex will have enormous appeal to children and older readers alike.

To accompany the novel, Cash has recorded the verses from the book, which are co-written with multi-Grammy winning artist Tim O’Brien and performed by a host of country artists including Bill MillerJohn Carter Cash states that the novel and lyrics were inspired by “My father, John R Cash, better known as Johnny, who was much more than a musician and entertainer.  He had a resounding depth of heart and understanding of nature and it’s inner workings. He introduced me to the wonders of nature and the limitless mysteries concealed therein.”

The music will be available for paid download at www.ravenstone.com from the end of May, to coincide with the publication of the novel in hardback on 20th June in the UK.
John Carter Cash, a singer-songwriter and record producer is the only son to Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash.  He is the author of three books for younger children and his mother’s biography, Anchored in Love.

Next Post
Previous Post