ATT00001After thirteen years, five albums and countless EPs and singles, Owen Ashworth, better known as Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, has decided to retire the CFTPA moniker.
However, he assures his fans he will still be making music “You may have already heard that I’ve decided to end Casiotone for the Painfully Alone. I’d just like to clarify that this doesn’t mean that I’m quitting music. I love writing & recording songs, & I hope to make lots more records in my lifetime. But, after nearly thirteen years of being the dude from Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, I’m ready for a fresh start & a new challenge. So, after December 5, 2010 (the thirteen year anniversary of my first show), I’m throwing out the old songs & I’m trying something new. I’ll have more news about new projects & plans in the coming months.”
Don’t miss his final farewell tour – UK dates below:

Tuesday 2nd November – London, Luminaire
Wednesday 3rd November – Brighton, The Prince Albert
Thursday 4th November – Bristol, The Cube
Friday 5th November – Manchester, The Deaf Institute
Saturday 6th November – Dublin, Workman’s Club
Sunday 7th November – Galway, Roisin Dubh
Monday 8th November – Belfast, Auntie Annie’s
Tuesday 9th November – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Wednesday 10th November – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
Thursday 11th November – Glasgow, Captain’s Rest
Friday 12th November – Newcastle, Head of Steam
Saturday 13th November – Coventry, Taylor John’s House
Sunday 14th November – Cambridge, The Haymakers
Monday 15th November – London, Cargo

Next Post
Previous Post